PHA goes to McArthur

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

THE  first PHA-McArthur National Race, widely  considered as the   most prestigious  racing pigeon long distance  race,  reels off on  March 24-25 at McArthur, Leyte.

“The   first  PHA-McArthur National Race is  named  as   the Peter Yap Cup in  memory of one of the  PHA  founders,  Mr. Peter Yap. This McArthur National Race is his brainchild and we are proud to bring it to fruition,” said PHA president Jimi Lim.

It is comprised of 14 clubs namely: M.V.P.A. – Mabuhay Valenzuela   Pigeon  Association, P.S.U. – Pigeon Sport Unlimited, U.P.S. – United  Pigeon Society, U.B.S. – United Bagong Silang Racing Pigeon Inc., Q.R.P.C. – Quezon City Racing Pigeon Club, E.P.F.C. – Eastern Pigeon Fanciers Club, N.F.P.F. – National   Federation   of  Pigeon Fanciers, P.P.B.C.- Philippine Pigeon Breeders Club, S.R.P.C. – Santolan Racing  Pigeon Club, SUPRA- Sta. Maria Unified  Pigeon Racing Association, P.R.P.U. – Philippine Racing Pigeon  Union, M.M.F.C. – Metro Manila  Fancier Club, C.R.P.A. – Cavite Racing  Pigeon Association, P.H.A. – Philippine Homing Pigeon Association, Inc.

A total of   7437 bands are  being  distributed to enter into this  first-ever  national  race in the   Philippines.

A total of 605  birds were entered and only 573 birds qualified.        

All  racing  pigeon fanciers who are interested  to join the 2013 McArthur  National Race may start getting their bands from their respective  mother clubs.

Continue reading PHA goes to McArthur at (source) or access more Latest Sports News articles.

Sports News topics: pha race result 2013, epfc race result 2012, philippine homing pigeon association race result, pha mcarthur race result 2013, pha racing pigeon race result, epfc race result 2013, pha result, pha pigeon club, pha ph 2011 results, pha north series 2013

Bookmark and Share

One thought on “PHA goes to McArthur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>